Active Artist

Balance and Composure



Doylestown, PA quintet Balance and Composure formed in 2007 with members Jon Simmons (vocals, guitar), Erik Petersen (guitar), Andy Playmaker (guitar, backing vocals), Matt Warner (bass) and Bailey Van Ellis (drums). Their debut album Separation, arrived in 2011, finding critical acclaim and was supported by consistent touring with the likes of Circa Survive, La Dispute, Title Fight and Touché Amore. In 2013 they released their second album, The Things We Think We’re Missing, which peaked at number 51 on the US Billboard 200, as well as breaking into the Top 20 of the Independent Albums Chart, the Modern Rock/Alternative Albums and Rock Albums Chart. Their brand new album Light We Made was produced by Will Yip and sees the band taking a giant leap in sound and scope. With a die-hard fanbase and a headline tour on the books, look for Balance and Composure to make big moves in 2016 and beyond.


  • Andy Slaymaker Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Bailey Van Ellis Drums
  • Erik Petersen Guitar
  • Jon Simmons Vocals, Guitar
  • Matt Warner Bass

Latest Music


Balance and Composure

Slow Heart May 12, 2017 Buy