Active Artist

death spells



New York, NY (June 26, 2016) – Today DEATH SPELLS announce the release of NOTHING ABOVE, NOTHING BELOW on July 29th, 2016 on Vagrant Records. The album was recorded and produced by James Dewees and Frank Iero between 2012 and 2016.

The song “WHY IS LOVE SO DISASTROUS?” premiered today on BBC’s Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter.

“DEATH SPELLS is very different from anything we have done in the past collectively,” says Dewees. “It’s noisy, it’s angry, it’s beauty, it’s the monster you don’t want to look at yet you can’t look away.”

“This DEATH SPELLS record has been something I’ve wanted for 4 years,” said Iero. “The initial band started back in 2012 in an apartment in North Hollywood California, and because life sometimes gets in the way it has taken a back seat to other projects James and I have been working on. But I knew I could not go any further until these songs were revealed, and now death spells’ time has finally come.”

Tickets are on sale now for the group’s first tour which includes shows in London, Moscow, and New York City within one week.

09 August: Glasgow @ Broadcast
10 August: London @ Islington 02 Academy 2
11 August: Birmingham @ 02 Academy 3
12 August: Manchester @ Academy 3
15 August: Moscow @ StereoHall
17 August: New York @ Bowery Electric


  • Frank Iero
  • James Dewees

Latest Music


death spells

nothing above, nothing below Jul 29, 2016 Buy