John Gold Announces You Only Live Forever EP

"Glow Stars" Premieres Today on BuzzBandsLA

(June 23, 2014)- Los Angeles native John Gold is pleased to announce the release of his EP, *You Only Live Forever*. Produced by **Keefus Ciancia** (T Bone Burnett's co-composer on titles such as Walk The Line, Nashville, True Detective, and producer for Kimbra, Everlast and more) *You Only Live Forever* serves as a follow up to Gold's third full-length, *a flower in your head*. The four-track EP will be available digitally on July 15 via Vagrant Records.

Today, John Gold is sharing a new track off the EP entitled "Glow Stars" exclusively on **BuzzBandsLA.** Check it out here: http://www.buzzbands.la/2014/06/23/john-gold/. "Glow Stars came to me on a walk in big sur on New Year's Eve going into 2013, " John notes. "And there is a spark of Neil Young 'After The Gold Rush' as a theme and because of that I quote a line from his song 'Heart of Gold.' It's a love song in spite of the face that we've abused our Mother Earth and worn our welcome... and riding that wave instead of fighting it. Get in the fire!"

John Gold is a singer/songwriter — or, as he puts it, "writer/songsinger" — who should be a poster child for DIY. With a little help from his friends, his songs have found their way from a small Hollywood apartment to the ears of the masses on shows like Weeds (Showtime), The New Girl (Fox) and the successful indie films Mean Creak (Paramount), and The First Time (Sony) not to mention Nike and Levi's spots.

You Only Live Forever Track-list

- 1. Little Singer
- 2. Leaves
- 3. Glow Stars
- 4. Wash Away

-###-

Fore more information, please contact: Jamie Garabedian, Jamie@vagrant.com, 323.302.0100 x232